Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Lynx Place 10 on Winter/Spring NECC Academic All-Conference

Lynx Place 10 on Winter/Spring NECC Academic All-Conference

Cambridge,Mass- A total of 10 student-athletes from Lesley University was selected to the New England Collegiate Conference Academic All-Conference Honors for the 2017-2018 Winter and Spring Semesters, as announced by the conference office. A total of 142 student-athletes of the member institutions were awarded the honor, with seven of them being dual sport athletes.

In order to be eligible for NECC Academic All-Conference honors, a student-athlete must post a minimum grade point average of 3.40 on a scale of 4.00, and must be a sophomore or higher in class standings. Student-athletes who competed in Baseball, Men's and Women's Basketball, Men's and Women's Lacrosse, Softball and Men's Volleyball were eligible for winter/spring NECC academic honors.

This year's honorees included five conference major award winners, the Baseball Pitcher of the Year, Lesley University's Tom Muratore (Mamaroneck, N.Y.), the Women's Lacrosse Player of the Year, Haley Richard (Monson, Mass.) of Elms College, both the Softball Player and Pitcher of the Year, Noelle Sass (Randolph, Mass.) of Newbury College and Bay Path University's Felicia Gaillardetz (Londonderry, N.H.), respectively, as well as the Men's Volleyball Defensive Player of the Year, Ryan Healy (Fairlawn, N.J.) of Endicott College. Muratore, Richard, Sass and Gaillardetz were also first-team All-NECC selections in their respective sports, and are joined on the All-Academic team by 15 other first team All-Conference members. In addition, 16 second team and four third team selections were honored, along with 16 sportsmanship team members.

Lesley University Honorees:

Nicholas Iadevaio - Baseball

Tom Muratore - Baseball

Aaron Rhode s- Baseball

William Cuffee - Basketball

Abigial Henderson - Basketball and Softball

Theresa Pereira - Basketball and Softball

McKenna Straube - Basketball

Linda Wallentine - Basketball


For a complete list of all NECC award winners click here