Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

LYNX SAAC Hard at Work During Virtual Learning

LYNX SAAC Hard at Work During Virtual Learning

Cambridge, Mass.-- The 2020-2021 Lesley University Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) was formed in late October and has been meeting regularly working on upcoming projects the group established.  Membership consists of at least one representative of each of the varsity sports within Lesley Athletics and in most cases two representatives.  Members were elected by their sport head coach.

The goal of SAAC is to establish communication between student-athletes and the Lynx athletic administration to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting leadership opportunities, protecting student-athlete welfare, fostering a positive student-athlete image and providing educational and community service opportunities. 

This academic year there are 20 members that make up SAAC. Within the committee there are four executive board positions; Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer.  Members had to submit a video if they were interested in running for a position stating why they would be a good leader in that role.  The collected videos were then shared to the committee for voting. 

Senior dual sport athlete, Tallin Goldberg was elected Chair of SAAC, and sophomore women's basketball captain Sydnie Drezek was elected Vice Chair.  Sophomore Raj Anandarajan from men's soccer was named the Secretary, and senior softball representative Kristen DiCicco was awarded the Treasurer position.

"I am very excited to get to work as the SAAC Chair," said Goldberg.  "I am thankful that my fellow student-athletes believe I would make a good spokesperson for our committee and all student-athletes. I plan to lead us in a positive direction and make sure that everyone's voices are heard," she concluded.

The committee aims to have their first initiative released around finals. 


Executive Board

Tallin Goldberg, Chair

Sydnie Drezek, Vice Chair

Raj Anandarjan, Secretary

Kristen DiCicco, Treasurer


Complete SAAC List

Baseball: Ronnie James and Nate Trudnich

Men's Basketball: John DeBoise

Women's Basketball: Sydnie Drezek

Men's Cross Country: Zachary Spatz and Vladimir Mendoza

Women's Cross Country: Katherine Graham and Paulina Sandoval-Alvarez

Men's Soccer: Jack Wadleigh and Raj Anandarajan

Women's Soccer: Claire Hounslow and Kerrie Larson

Softball: Kristen DiCicco and Amelia Teta

Women's Tennis: Morgan Anderson and Annie Dai

Women's Track: Emily Stamm

Men's Volleyball: Bryan Dacosta

Women's Volleyball: Tallin Goldberg and Nikki Pietrocola