Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Johansen, Trucks Headline Men's Soccer Postseason Awards

Johansen, Trucks Headline Men's Soccer Postseason Awards

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Lesley senior Nathan Trucks (Guilford, Conn.) has been named New England Collegiate Conference (NECC) Goalkeeper of the year while freshman Erik Johansen (West Harrison, N.Y.) was honored with the NECC Rookie of the Year award to headline the Lynx postseason award winners.

Trucks earned three wins while posting a 0.96 goals against average in seven NECC matches this season. His eight total wins were tied for the most in the conference while his 0.84 GAA was good enough for second. The senior also posted four shutouts for the Lynx.

Johansen had a fantastic freshman season, leading the conference with 13 goals and 28 points. The rookie posted seven goals in seven NECC matches, including a four-goal performance in a 4-2 win over Elms College.

Joining Trucks and Johansen on the All-Conference team was freshman Skylar Ripley (Yuba City, Calif.) and senior Makenzie Lukas (Reno, Nev.) who both earned Second Team honors.

Ripley started in 15 of 19 matches while providing strong two-way play for the Lynx. The freshman registered his only goal of the year in a 1-0 win over Suffolk in the season-opener.

Lukas appeared in 18 games in 2013, starting in 17 games. The converted forward made the switch to defense seamlessly, anchoring a backline that averaged giving up just 1.0 goals per game.

To view the official release, please click here.

2013 NECC Men's Soccer All-Conference Teams

Player of the Year
Zachary Simmons, Mitchell (Sr, M - Coventry, Conn.)

Goalkeeper of the Year
Nathan Trucks, Lesley (Sr, GK - Guilford, Conn.)

Rookie of the Year
Erik Johansen, Lesley (Fr, F - West Harrison, N.Y.)

Coach of the Year
Andrew Lafrenz, Newbury

Team Sportsmanship
Becker College

First Team All-Conference
Ethan Forrest, Newbury (Fr, F - East Bridgewater, Mass.)
Ziggy Jonathan, Elms (Sr, F - Springfield, Mass.)
Erik Johansen, Lesley (Fr, F - West Harrison, N.Y.)
Adam O'Grady, Elms (Sr, F - Somers, Conn.)
Angel Aguilar, Regis (Mass.) (Sr, M - Silver Springs, Md.)
Safa Saady, Elms (So, M - Baghdad, Iraq)
Zachary Simmons, Mitchell (Sr, M - Coventry, Conn.)
Connor O'Grady, Elms (So, D - Somers, Conn.)
Pierre Massena, Southern Vt. (Sr, D - West Milford, N.J.)
Nick Tavares, Regis (Mass.) (Sr, D - Bellingham, Mass.)
Nathan Trucks, Lesley (Sr, GK - Guilford, Conn.)

Second Team All-Conference
Erick Germano, Daniel Webster (Fr, F - Lowell, Mass.)
Jason Kirby, Mitchell (Jr, F - Cresskill, N.J.)
Rodriquez Pierre, Newbury (Jr, F - Somerville, Mass.)
Frank Williams, Mitchell (Jr, F - Bradford, R.I., 5)
Bryan Barrios, Newbury (Sr, M - Central Falls, R.I.)
Ian Hutchinson, Daniel Webster (Fr, M - Litchfield, N.H.)
Skylar Ripley, Lesley (Fr, M - Yuba City, Calif.)
Herbin Berreondo, Lesley (Jr, D - Brighton, Mass.)
Graham Cavanaugh, Mitchell (So, D - Redding, Conn.)
Makenzie Lukas, Lesley (Sr, D - Reno, Nev.)
Stefan Todorovic, Regis (Mass.) (Sr, GK - Los Angeles, Calif.)

Honorable Mention
Erik Argueta, Southern Vt. (Jr, M - Pico Rivera, Calif.)
Ricardo Argueta, Regis (Mass.) (Sr, M - Los Angeles, Calif.)
Alex Caliendo, Regis (Mass.) (Sr, D - Windsor, Conn.)
Jordan Cook, Mitchell (Jr, D - Groton, Conn.)
Tim MacDonald, Becker (Sr, G - Holden, Mass.)
Ramazan Sinani, Mitchell (Jr, G - Waterbury, Conn.)