Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Four Set Personal Records for Men's Cross Country at Early Invite

Four Set Personal Records for Men's Cross Country at Early Invite

WESTFIELD, Mass. – The Lesley University men's cross country team saw four runners set new personal records on the 8k Stanley Park course at the annual James Early Invite hosted by Westfield State University. The Lynx were led by senior Tyler Burns (Newtown, Pa.) who came in at 32:00.

Sophomore Mike Fleming (Southwick, Mass.) followed Burns with a personal-best time of 32:46 while freshman Matthew Mori (Natick, Mass.) also joined in with a PR of 33:09. Mori has improved his 8k time in each of the last three races. Graduate student Kolin Perry (Reno, Nev.) followed Fleming and Mori at 35:16. 

Freshman Matt Arsenault (York, Maine) made his Lesley debut with a time of 40:11 while classmate Ethan Merians (Mamaroneck, N.Y.) set a new individual mark with a time of 45:17. Junior David Foust (Newton, Mass.) rounded out Lesley's effort with a time of 1:02:46.

Senior Amy Bouchard (Goffstown, N.H.) paced the Lesley University women's cross country team at the annual James Early Invitational as she averaged a 5:11 mile and covered the 5k Stanley Park course in 25:57.

Junior Alex Dimauro (Woburn, Mass.) followed closely behind Bouchard and came across the line at 26:05 for the Lynx, who finished in 34th place as a team. Junior Jordan Penney (Eliot, Maine) ran her second-fastest 5k of the season and came in at 26:25 while sophomore Nicole Footer (Lewiston, Maine)cruised to a time of 26:32.

Seniors Sydney Altschuler (Durham, Conn.) and Abbey Coppinger (Moultonborough, N.H.) finished at 27:37 and 28:54, respectively, while freshman Kimberly Eldgredge (Kingston, Mass.) crossed the line at 30:15.

Freshman Kayla Ranere (Danbury, Conn.) and junior Sarah Campisi (Saco, Maine) wrapped up the day for the Lynx with respective times of 30:21 and 32:31.

The Lynx will be back in action this coming Friday at the annual Emmanuel College Invitational at Franklin Park. The women will start at 4:00p while the men will run at 4:45.