Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NECC Tournament: #4 Lynx Close Season with Loss to #1 ENC

NECC Tournament: #4 Lynx Close Season with Loss to #1 ENC

Quincy, MA. - #4 Lesley University softball finished its season after a 13-0 loss to #1 Eastern Nazarene College (ENC), in five innings, on Saturday afternoon at Mitchell/McCoy Field. The Lynx finish 2-2 in the New England Collegiate Conference (NECC) tournament play. Lesley post to 25-15 overall record at the end of season, while the Lions improve to 26-13.


  • The Lions would take an early lead in the contest with two RBI doubles, followed by a 2-run single in the first inning for a 4-0 lead. ENC would tack on another run in the third to hold a 5-0 advantage.
  • The Lynx would look dangerous in the third after a lead-off double from Kristen DiCicco (Wataugh. N.Y.). Later in the inning, Mahlia Medina (Winchester, CA.) would single to put runners on the corners, but the Lions were able to escape unscathed.
  • Eastern Nazarene would erupt for seven runs in the fourth inning putting the game out of sight, the Lions also added another run in the fifth to win the game 13-0 after five innings.
  • Lions hitting posted 13 runs on 12 hits during the game, while Lesley pitching recorded three strikeouts.
  • The Lynx were held offensively with just three hits allowed: Medina, DiCicco, and Jordan Raab (Rochester, N.H.) all picked up a base hit. Defensive highlights included Riley Pickett (Rocky Hill, CT.) and Medina turning a 5-4 double play in the second inning.
  • Medina and Ally Murphy (Raynham MA.) were selected to the NECC All-Tournament Team.


Lesley (25-15) finish season under third year head coach Heather Ross with two graduating seniors. The 25 wins for the Lynx marks the most under Ross, and the most for the program since the 2012 season, when the Lynx went 28-12. Eastern Nazarene (26-13) advance to NECC Championship game against New England College (NEC). The Lions would go on to win back to back games over the Pilgrims to claim NECC crown.

NECC All-Tournament Team

Kiana Henson – Newbury

Averi Johnson – Newbury

Mahlia Medina – Lesley

Ally Murphy – Lesley

Taylor Barbour – NEC

Daelyn Ross – NEC

Destiny Helmedach – NEC

Lauren Clements – ENC

Dominique Santos – ENC

MVP: Elisabeth Schaffer – ENC