Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Women's tennis earns NECC Team Sportsmanship Award

Women's tennis earns NECC Team Sportsmanship Award

CAMBRIDGE, MA -- Lesley University's women's tennis team was the recipient of the New England Collegiate Conference Sportsmanship Award, the league announced this week.

"On behalf of the team, we are honored to receive the NECC Team Sportsmanship Award," said first-year coach Doug Eng.

"[Assistant coach] Shawna [Sarson] and I really make an effort to impress sportsmanship and effort in play," Eng added. "It's often more important to have a great attitude than winning or losing since people remember you for your reputation for life."

The league awarded Co-Players of the Year, with Becker's Nicole Connolly and Regis' Abigail Wehr sharing the honor. Becker freshman Kathleen Razzaboni was named NECC Rookie of the Year.